Smart Heating

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  geoffpreston 5 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
     gravey says:

gravey
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to LWRF although I’ve been looking around for a while for a solution that would fit my house. I have a normal Combi boiler setup but I also have 2 rooms that have electric radiators which is why I went with LWRF for the electric switches. So although I have some more kit to install, I dont want to until I can get the basic heating working which is proving to be a pain.

After 1 week of playing with the setup (just the thermostat, boiler switch and gen1 link) I have come across the following queries/issues.

1. The Thermostat has a bit of an extended run which now means that in a basic sheduled mode it’s costing me more to heat my home than it was before installing. If i put my heating on 20.5 then it goes down to 19.9 and up to 21.1. Most other thermostats change in increments of 0.5 so the heating will be triggered at 20.0. These would also round up and down so the variance is about 0.7 rather than 1.2. As far as I’ve read there’s no changing this but I would have thought this would an easy and good setting to include in the thermostat.

2. The schedule seems to be running 2 days behind. I have different times set for the weekends and today (tuesday) I’m running on sundays schedule. I’ve checked all dates and they all seem to be set correctly.

3. Ok lets start on the app. The current ios app wont give you live info. There’s no force update as the pull down refresh doesn’t read from the thermostat but just the link (i think). Logging into the webapp, doing a refresh and then doing a refresh in the ios app works. Luckily someone else on here mentioned that the old Deta app is still available which works a treat for updating, much more stable.