New installation – HomeKit issues

LightwaveRF Communi… > Forum > Installation and… > New installation –…

LightwaveRF Community: Welcome Forums Installation and Troubleshooting New installation – HomeKit issues

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  moggy250 4 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
     moggy250 says:

moggy250
    Participant

Hi all – newbie here – Just getting started with an xmas present of a link plus and a couple of sockets.

The kit is working fine with the linkplus app on my phone but I’m having no joy trying to link it up with Apple HomeKit.

With everything working on the LinkPlus front, including basic scheduled automations turning sockets on/off, I tried to start with HomeKit. (I have an Apple TV which will be used as the hub but hadn’t done anything with it previously).

When I first scanned the code for the LInkPlus it appeared to work, and the HomeKit app showed me the sockets I’d previously paired. From the HomeKit app I managed to turn the sockets on/off a couple of times and I thought all was well. But after moving on to try setting up automations in HomeKit, I saw a message about a connection failure (sorry, can’t remember the details), and since then HomeKit cannot see the LinkPlus.

I’ve reset everything I can on the homeKit side – deleting the sockets, room, device and “home” completely, and the LinkPlus app is still quite happy, but now I cannot link the linkplus to HomeKit. If I scan the code or enter it manually I see the spinning animation in the “Add Accessory” page indefinitely. If I press the “my accessory isn’t shown here” link it mentions that “you may need to reset the accessory if it’s not connecting, or if it’s already connected to another home”.