Kitchen installation advice

LightwaveRF Communi… > Forum > Installation and… > Kitchen installatio…

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Newtolightwave 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
     Newtolightwave says:

Newtolightwave
    Participant

Hi everyone… I’m new to this lightwave dealy…

Amongst all my straightforward light switch change overs Im after some advice to get my kitchen lighting how I want it.

My kitchen has two separate light circuits. There is a pair of ceiling lights nearest the door on one switch and a second pair the other end of the room on another switch at the bottom end of the room.

I want a setup where the switch nearest the door can switch both sets of lights and and off. Im getting Alexa soon so thought maybe a scene through that? Id hoped IFTT might work but as I’m using gen 1 kit this won’t work on the light switches as they are stateless? Maybe a PIR might work?

Any help would be appreciated.

koper89 says:

koper89
    Participant

You got couple of solutions:
    - Add 2 dimmers and link them both to single wireless switch/mood and put it in a place where you want to have to steer them both (if you want physical way of turning on/off).
    - If you want to steer them both together using app you can use mood/events or link them to the same on/off command.

Newtolightwave says:

Newtolightwave
    Participant

Thanks I think a mood switch will have to be the way to go as I want to be able to switch the lights all off from one wall switch as well as via the app.

Im guessing even if I link them in the app. They won’t work together at the wall.

Zone-MR says:

Zone-MR
    Participant

With the Gen2 dimmers I’m assured it should be possible to link any switch to control any other switch wirelessly.

So you could have 2 Gen2 dimmers linked up to control each other.