Controlling the lights from my phone like I do with my heating

LightwaveRF Communi… > Forum > Future Products > Controlling the…

LightwaveRF Community: Welcome Forums Future Products Controlling the lights from my phone like I do with my heating

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  mary1965 2 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
     mary1965 says:

mary1965
    Participant

Hi all, I am still new around here so apologies if I am not posting in the correct section of the forum. I was thinking to automate my home a bit more. I already installed a heating control system from Heat Genius and it works great but I wanted also to control the lights around my house. I have a 4 bedroom house and I would like to be also able to control the lightning and some of the electric from my phone like I do with my heating. There are so many products on the market but because I am no expert, I was wondering if you can advice me if there are products like this on the market and if there are, which ones are the best. Thanks in advance, Mary.

maryj
     mmcnamee says:

mmcnamee
    Participant

Hi Mary,

Probably fits into general discussion, but hey, I’m sure no one will object!

I’ve done 3 lightwaverf installs, one full house with plenty of other integration and 2 smaller ones, incorporating a handful of lights. I’ve been looking at some alternatives recently, e.g. Fibaro, which looks very promising. In all fairness Lightwave products are, on the whole, pretty good at what they do and in my opinion fairly easy to setup, if you have some basic knowledge of electrics. If you need to get an electrician involved, then you’ll have to ask them if they’re comfortable with the products you wish to install.